Buhari redeploys 9 permanent secretaries

Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr

Buhari redeploys 9 permanent secretaries

President Muhammadu Buhari has approved the redeployment of nine Permanent Secretaries in the Federal Civil Service.

Folasade Yemi-Esan, Head of the Civil Service of the Federation (HOCSF), made this known in a circular on Thursday.

The permanent secretaries are: Musa Istifanus, from Ministry of Communication and Digital Economy to Ministry of Defence; Gabriel Aduda, from Ministry of Youths and Sports Development to Ministry of Foreign Affairs.

Ernest Umakhihe, moves from the Ministry of Works and Housing to Agriculture and Rural Development; Festus Daudu, from HOCSF’s office to Communication and Digital Economy.

Nebosila Anako moves from the Ministry of Information and Culture to Youths and Sports Development; Babangla Hussaini from Defence to Works and Housing.

Anthonia Ekpa was redeployed from the HOCSF office to the Ministry of Women Affairs; Adaora Anyanwutaku moved from Women Affairs to Information and Culture.

James Sule was redeployed from HOCSF office to Cabinet Affairs Office, Secretary to the Government of the Federation’s (OSGF) office.

The redeployment takes immediate effect.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.