Who Won The Preakness 2022?

Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr

Who Won The Preakness 2022

Who Won The Preakness 2022 – Early voting determined that jockey Jose Ortiz and trainer Chad Brown would win the Preakness 2022 prizes.

Early Voting, although being just three years old, won the Preakness Stakes by outrunning the Black-eyed Susans in an unexpected manner. This will be his fourth career victory.

Who Won The Preakness 2022?

At Pimlico Race Course in Baltimore, Jose Ortiz’s Early Voting finished narrowly ahead of Epicenter, the Preakness runner-up. Secret Oath and Creative Minister came in third and fourth place, respectively.

The 13th edition of the event was held at Pilmico Race Course.

Early Voting‘s owner, Seth Klarman, claimed that the victory came on his 65th birthday.

After the race, Klarman commented, “Winning once was like a once-in-a-lifetime dream.” “Winning twice is a once-in-a-lifetime opportunity…. Ortiz rode brilliantly.”

040175A1 72C8 4A66 9D40 A7252CB78CB3
Photo Credit: Sporting News

In 2017, Klarman’s Cloud Computing took the win at the stakes just a day before he clocked 60.

Below is the Preakness Stakes starting post positions and early odds for each horse to win.

Post Horse Odds

1 Simplification 6-1
2 Creative Minister 10-1
3 Fenwick 50-1
4 Secret Oath 9-2
5 Early Voting 7-2
6 Happy Jack 30-1
7 Armagnac 12-1
8 Epicenter 6-5
9 Skippylongstocking 20-1

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.